Reviews

7.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.4
Property location
8.2
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.3
Value
7.8

Reviews

    us

    Review score

    7.1
    25 June 2018
    the facility here is old, but still works well, fair clean, the four persons room is very small, but fine to stay couple days. the location is pretty good, near to boltbus station, train station and the link line from airport.
    Andrea Iannini
    it

    Review score

    8.8
    25 June 2018

    Best for fast paced travellers

    The window couldn't be kept open for air rechange.
    Always available and very kind staff. Excellent quality - price ratio.
    djurdja
    si

    Review score

    6.5
    23 June 2018

    it was ok

    After have solid basic things...I do not annoy myself and other with creating...what else! I have in mind other things.
    It was solid in all parameters
    Marin
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    22 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    22 June 2018

    Great convenient location for a short stay in this lovely city.

    Foam beds were not really comfortable - a bit saggy. Very noisy at night. Also breakfast options were a bit limited.
    Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. I really liked the "Experience Seattle" day trips guide - very useful.
    Leanne
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    21 June 2018
    No air con. Some staff weren't very friendly. $109 for a single room and parking is crazy. It's a basic hostel
    Handy enough location.
    Lee
    ca

    Review score

    6.7
    17 June 2018
    I can’t sleep. my bed was near window I woke up 3 times. Because cars noise.
    -near Chinatown station -good free breakfast
    Stephen
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    16 June 2018

    Ok for a short visit

    Quite dated Lack of toilet paper or shower gel in dispensers. Not enough showers. Rough area, doesnt feel safe at night
    Good location near airport link and Amtrak station Good free guided tours and free beer one evening Quiet Big kitchen Near lots of great Asian restaurants
    nl

    Review score

    6.2
    16 June 2018
    too expensive for the value and location.
    hostel environment
    us

    Review score

    10
    25 June 2018

    great experience!

    No A/C but that’s ok. Open window is a good idea to stay because it’s nice weather.
    I like all things in this hostel. Staff are very nice and kind. Facilities are convenient. It is very close to light link rail as well. I like it and I will stay over there again for sure!
    Hwakyong
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    24 June 2018
    The building and facilities are really old even though they are well and cleanly maintained. You need to do your dish after breakfast unlike other Hi- hotels. Also, the entire hallway where my room is located smelled unpleasantly wet.
    The location is good.
    Anna
    fr

    Review score

    4.2
    23 June 2018

    Basic, no frills.

    The location was perfect distance from everything but this came at a price - literally and it was a sketchy neighbourhood. I didn't feel comfortable walking around here much during the day (lots of homeless and being a sole tourist walking through was quite intimidating). I didn't go out at night at all because of this reason and if I did I would take an uber. The staff on the desk also weren't the friendliest - the only staff member that seemed nice was Henry (I think that's his name) who I bumped into in the kitchen.
    The bed was fairly comfortable and the place was very clean - although I questioned this when I found a pile of clothes down the side of my bed (not mine).
    YoonKi
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    20 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Younjung
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    20 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Melissa
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    18 June 2018

    You get what you pay for, and if I'm on a short solo trip again, I would definitely stay here!

    The beds were uncomfortable and it was a bit stuffy in the rooms. Granted, each bed had a mini electric fan, but it wasn't enough for me. We ended up opening the windows. Also, lockers are provided, but don't forget to bring your own lock. Not too bad I managed to sleep, and I used my luggage lock for the lockers.
    Staff was friendly, breakfast was good, and location was AMAZING. You're right smack dab in the International/Chinatown area with great food all around. The bakery at the corner (Fuji Bakery) had delicious baked goods (LOVED the beef curry and the almond croissant) and there's the Pinball Museum and a vintage gaming store (Pink Gorilla) close by. Uwajimaya is also a walk away, and it is an amazing Asian grocery store. The food court is amazing as well....basically ate there when I can. The most amazing thing though...it is close to public transportation. Like all of them. And of course, you can't beat the price. (Note: you can leave your luggage there before check-in for free...but after check-out, you pay $5 to have them hold your luggage if you still want to explore the area without lugging it around)
    KEHT
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    18 June 2018

    Decent hostel in relative proximity to the center

    Showers could be cleaner, no decent bars around.
    Comfortable bed, variety of storage options. Free coffee, large TVs.
    Michael
    dk

    Review score

    6.2
    17 June 2018

    Great location, unspectacular otherwise.

    4-people dorm was very tight. We had serious issues fitting all our suitcases in there. Very expensive for what it was.
    Great location. Clean. Nice employees.
    Preechaya Assawametee
    th

    Review score

    8.3
    17 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    17 June 2018

    Overall, the stay was good.

    The person who checked me in wrote on my slip of paper something that looked like "B/C/4". I understood that I had locker number 4, but I only assumed that I could take either bed B or bed C. I went to bed in the lower bunk at approx. midnight. I was woken at approx. 1:40am by a guy demanding that I get out of his bed. When I asked him if he could just take the top bunk and we would switch the next day, he refused and insisted I get up. I did, but I really felt like I could beat the crap out of him. When I reported the incident to the front desk staff the next day, and showed them the slip I had been given, they said "oh, wow, that must have been written by a newbie who didn't know what he was doing, sorry". For anyone staying here, make sure your bed assignment is clear.
    I liked that there were electrical outlets and lamps at each bed in the dorm rooms, so that you could easily charge your phone or read without disturbing others trying to sleep. I liked the complimentary breakfast, and washing my own dishes. The bathrooms were reasonably clean, and the showers were big enough to move around in, unlike the showers in the hostels in Canada. I really liked the price, compared to hotels in the area.
    Robin
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    16 June 2018
    In a shady part of town. A little bit run down.
    It was extremely close t the Amtrak station. Staff was friendly, bed was comfortable.
Loading reviews