Reviews

8.0
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.4
Property Location
8.3
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.4
Value
7.9

Reviews

    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    October 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Thiha
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 19, 2018

    A good bang for my buck !

    Nah ... nothing much to talk about ...
    Location ... Location ... Location ...
    cn

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 19, 2018
    Good location, easy to get around.
    Jill
    ca

    Review Score

    8.3
    October 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joyce
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    October 15, 2018

    Great sunny weekend in Seattle

    - area with some pedestrians smoking weed and noisy on Friday night - bedroom at high floors walking up and down can be inconvenient (seems elevator for clean staff only)
    - clean bedroom and shower room - women restroom - friendly staff with helpful advice - social event (e.g. happy hour or walking tour) - fully equipped kitchen - close to Kings street railway station and Chinatown train station - lots of Chinese restaurants nearby - stable WiFi - 24/7 check-in
    jeff
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    October 14, 2018

    Great location and helping staff members. I guarantee that it is worth it for money.

    Some customers do not know how to use a bathroom or do not follow the facilities rules.
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Veronica
    au

    Review Score

    10
    October 14, 2018
    Great staff, fun activities - especially liked the walking tour with Kaila ; clean and tidy; comfortable with everything you needed!
    KAILASH
    in

    Review Score

    7.9
    October 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nancy
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    October 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 21, 2018

    Great hotel, shame about the staff!

    Staff! We encountered a female staff member with a terrible attitude at check in, and then noticed further bad customer service aimed at others during our stay. It seems some staff members hate dealing with the international public here.
    Hostel kept really clean. Breakfast is pretty good.
    Nathalie
    fr

    Review Score

    8.3
    October 21, 2018

    Great basecamp to discover the city

    Mattress could have been comfier.
    Liked the reading lamps at each bed as well as the electricity outlets for every bed, plus massive locker! Great kitchen too and great hostel activities.
    Alicia
    au

    Review Score

    7.1
    October 20, 2018

    Good location but rude staff. Wouldn't recommend it

    Two TVs are available but one isn't open to guests (for events only), and the other one you have to ask the remote at the reception and you have to give them your ID to "borrow" the remote. The remote doesn't work well in the first place, and the staff don't know how to operate it. I asked the staff why they keep the remote hostage at the reception and she said it's because they lose it. I asked how many times they've lost it and she replied "we haven't lost any because we keep your ID in exchange". She's either dumb or passive agressive...
    Great location, very close to the King street station if you're training in from outside. Great weekly activities, including free beers and hot chocolates!!
    gb

    Review Score

    6.7
    October 19, 2018
    The rooms were a little 'tired' The windows were single-glazed, so not sound-proof There was a constant hum from the fan in the toilets / shower next door Pigeons were roosting on the window ledge - which were noisy throughout the night
    The beds were comfortable, the communual facilities were kept clean, there was a good breakfast, the showers were hot and towels fluffy. Plus there was free tea/ coffee all day long. All the staff we talked to were very friendly, and Charlie provided lots of good advice over breakfast in the morning.
    Ben
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    ch

    Review Score

    8.3
    October 17, 2018
    For me, the bed was a bit uncomfortable, didn't sleep to well and had some slight back pain in the morning. But maybe I'm just getting old :-)
    The location was perfect for me, right besides amtrak and street car station. It is completely within china town, which is also interesting if you're into asian cuisine. The staff was very friendly and the continental breakfast was totally ok for me (bagels, toast, peanut butter, cream cheese and so on, if you expect a full warm breakfast for free in a hostel, you'd better work on your expectations!).
    Aya
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    October 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    BenjaSanchez
    se

    Review Score

    6.2
    October 15, 2018
    uncomfortable beds and extremely cold rooms
    very helpful staff
    KIM
    kr

    Review Score

    4.6
    October 13, 2018

    Smell is bad. Soso..

    Smell is bad
    Soso
Loading reviews...