Reviews

7.9
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.4
Property Location
8.3
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.3
Value
7.8

Reviews

    Harlie
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 18, 2018

    Clean ,quiet and so easy to get to from sea tac.

    Most expensive hostel I have stayed at, and others included private bath in price. Didn’t inform me I could bring my own food to cook in the kitchen.
    Location, access from airport, very quiet area ,friendly personnel
    Sojourner Frost
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    PM
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 18, 2018
    Bathrooms appear to only be cleaned in the mornings. Some of the dorm doors don’t close very easily, so they tend to “slam”.
    Great location near the Light rail, so very easy to go to/from the airport. Continental breakfast is also a plus!
    Xiaoqing
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sally
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 16, 2018
    Nothing
    The front desk staff were wonderful and very helpful - also friendly
    PO-HSUN
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Laurent
    gb

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Moktar
    ca

    Review Score

    3.8
    September 18, 2018
    Very noisy even after quite hours. Rooms are too small. Shower is broken. Location is little bit far from downtown. Staff aren’t very helpful.
    The breakfast
    James Todd
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Caitlin
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    September 17, 2018

    Another Happy Adventure

    I was on the 4th floor and the elevator is for cleaning staff only. So every time I climbed the 5 flights of stairs from the street I had to be committed to being in my room for a while, because those are a lot of stairs. If you have lung of knee problems, see if you can request a room on the 2nd floor.
    This is my second time staying here and I love the American! It's in such a great location, a block away from where the Bolt Bus drops off (the best way to get to Seattle from Vancouver) and it's surrounded by amazing bakeries, lots of restaurants and a super cool Japanese grocery store.
    bru.nogueira
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 17, 2018

    Good!

    I wouldn’t recommend to walk alone in the area, specially in the night. A lot of homeless people, and they’re not afraid to talk to you or make moves. Be careful.
    Pretty close to everything. If you’re up to take the bus, there’s a bus station in the area. If you rather take an uber or something, it’s cheap. Staffs very helpful, and I had everything I needed staying here. Would stay here again.
    Angelo
    nl

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yen Chen
    tw

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 15, 2018
    Night market until midnight, BBQ smoke and noise bother the sleep
    Good Location, clean and safe environment
    Reiya
    jp

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 15, 2018

    Super near from SAFECO FIELD. Nice.

    James Todd
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Niamh Malone
    ie

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tony
    cd

    Review Score

    5.4
    September 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dylan
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 14, 2018
    Good area near the city centre, amazing helpful staff
    Jackie
    hk

    Review Score

    5.4
    September 14, 2018
    Our room is a 3-persons room but it is really too small for 3. You just can't open your suitcasethough, not to mention that we got 3 persons. Thought beds are available, the mattress are too old and hence too soft to support a sound sleep. Worse still, all power points in the room are out of service.
    Staff are very helpful and let us have another room opposite to our 3 persons room. So we have power supply there for charging our cells and notebooks.
    Beatrice
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 14, 2018
    There weren't that many shower's on our level and the door was kind of lopsided so it looked like the door was not fully closed.
    It was really convenient for the main purpose of our trip which was to a concert at Centurylink. We were only staying for one night and it did the job. Had a two person room to ourselves so it wasn't bad.
Loading reviews...